I-logoTheatre-Logo


2012

Summer Studio Theatre 2012

 

Gone Missing

Shipwrecked! An Entertainment: The Amazing Adventures of Louis de Rougemont (as Told by Himself)

The Diary of Anne Frank

Sprung and Awakened: A Cabaret about Change

 

Production Personnel

Producing Director: Tom Mitchell

Scenic Designer: Rachel Witt-Callahan

Costume Designer: Barbara Schoenoff

Lighting Designer: Paul Callahan

Properties Masters: Adriane Binky Donley (Shipwrecked! An Entertainment/Gone Missing)

Julie Rundell: (The Diary of Anne Frank)

Sound Designer: Garrison Frick

Casting Director: Karen Vaccaro (The Diary of Anne Frank)

Technical Director: Andrew Bevacqua

Choreographer: Luke Grimes (Gone Missing)

Assistant Stage Managers: Nick Narcisi (The Diary of Anne Frank) and Elaine Senft (Shipwrecked! An Entertainment/ Gone Missing/The Diary of Anne Frank)

Scenic Design Assistant/Paints: Elliott Djuric

Scenic Design Assistant/Props: Julia Celentano

Technical Assistant Director: Jose Abraham

Costume Assistant/Wardrobe Head: Elizabeth Thompson

Lighting Assistant/Master Electrician: Beanz Ramirez

Sound Operator: Angie Jorgenson (Shipwrecked! An Entertainment/ Gone Missing)

Light Board Operator: Angie Jorgenson (The Diary of Anne Frank)

 

Gone Missing

By The Civilians

Written by Steven Cosson from interviews by the company

Music and lyrics by Michael Friedman

Tom Mitchell, director

Kent Conrad, music director

Thursday, June 7, 2012, at 7:30pm
Friday, June 8, 2012, at 7:30pm
Saturday, June 9, 2012, at 2pm and 7:30pm
Thursday, June 14, 2012, at 7:30pm
Friday, June 15, 2012, at 7:30pm
Tuesday, June 19, 2012, at 7:30pm
Wednesday, June 20, 2012, at 7:30pm
Saturday, June 23, 2012, at 2pm and 7:30pm

Studio Theatre

A New York Times top 10 play from 2007, Gone Missing boasts wry songs and lively montages of what’s somehow disappeared from our lives: a black Gucci pump, an uncle’s fortune, Sniffle the doll, Atlantis, a sweetheart’s photo, various body parts. Based on interviews with New Yorkers, this witty musical tracks emotional and philosophical responses to life’s transient pleasures and the many ways we cope.

Ensemble Cast

Laura King

Jeremiah Lowry

Cara Maurizi

Nick Narcisi

Dana Parker

Kyle A. Thomas

 

Shipwrecked! An Entertainment: The Amazing Adventures of Louis de Rougemont (as Told by Himself)

By Donald Margulies

J.W. Morrissette, director

Friday, June 1, 2012, at 7:30pm
Saturday, June 2, 2012, at 2pm and 7:30pm
Tuesday, June 12, 2012, at 7:30pm
Wednesday, June 13, 2012, at 7:30pm
Saturday, June 16, 2012, at 7:30pm
Thursday, June 21, 2012, at 7:30pm
Friday, June 22, 2012, at 7:30pm

Studio Theatre

Nineteen-year-old Louis de Rougemont grew up on adventure stories and sets off from London to create his own. The high seas beckon when he’s invited by a salty Victorian captain to join a pearl fishing expedition off the coast of Australia. An encounter with an octopus leaves him stranded on a deserted island, and after years alone and an eventual marriage to an Aborigine woman, he treks home, where his amazing but inconsistent tales are greeted with cheers . . . and skepticism.

Cast

Louis de Rougemont: Dallas Street

Player 1: Aurora Adachi-Winter

Player 2: Joe Boersma

 

The Diary of Anne Frank

By Frances Goodrich and Albert Hackett

Newly adapted by Wendy Kesselman

Lisa Gaye Dixon, director

Thursday, July 5, 2012, at 7:30pm
Friday, July 6, 2012, at 7:30pm
Saturday, July 7, 2012, at 7:30pm
Wednesday, July 11, 2012, at 7:30pm
Thursday, July 12, 2012, at 7:30pm
Friday, July 13, 2012, at 7:30pm
Saturday, July 14, 2012, at 7:30pm
Tuesday, July 17, 2012, at 7:30pm
Wednesday, July 18, 2012, at 7:30pm
Thursday, July 19, 2012, at 7:30pm
Friday, July 20, 2012, at 7:30pm
Saturday, July 21, 2012, at 7:30pm

Studio Theatre

Anne’s hopeful outlook in the midst of her hiding place from the Nazis has encouraged generations to celebrate what’s good in our world.

Cast

Anne Frank: Dominique Allen

Mr. Frank: Lincoln Machula

Mrs. Frank: Carolyn Kodes-Atkinson

Margot Frank: Naomi Mark

Mr. van Daan: Zachary Ross

Mrs. van Daan: Karen Vaccaro

Peter van Daan: Max Keagle

Mr. Dussel: Ethan Gardner

Mr. Kraler: Mark E. Fox

Miep: Sarah Heier

Nazi 1: Luke Grimes

Nazi 2: Nick Narcisi

Anne Frank Understudy: Madi Atkinson

 

Sprung and Awakened: A Cabaret about Change

Kent Conrad, voice

Paul Johnston, piano

Saturday, June 16, 2012, at 10pm
Sunday, June 17, 2012, at 7:30pm

Studio Theatre

Using a mixture of biography and invented truths, a series of meditations on the effects of change—real or imagined—are presented through monologue and song.